Live Updates: Stay Informed About 22625 Train Running Status

Live Updates: Stay Informed About 22625 Train Running Status

Travelling by train is one of the most popular modes of transportation in India. However, due to various factors such as weather, technical issues or other unforeseen circumstances, train delays and cancellations are not uncommon. For passengers traveling on the 22625 Shalimar-Chennai Express, it is essential to stay informed about the train’s running status to avoid waiting at the station unnecessarily.

Here’s a comprehensive guide to keep track of train running status, and other useful information.

What is 22625 Shalimar-Chennai Express?

The 22625 Shalimar-Chennai Express is a long-distance train that operates between Shalimar Railway Station in Kolkata and Chennai Central Railway Station. It runs every Monday and Thursday of the week and covers a distance of 1642 km. The train passes through major cities such as Bhubaneswar, Visakhapatnam, and Vijayawada.

The train offers several classes of accommodation, including AC first-class, AC 2-tier, AC 3-tier, sleeper class, and general class. It has a pantry car that serves meals and snacks to passengers.

Why do trains get delayed?

Trains can get delayed due to various reasons such as:

1. Weather conditions: Heavy fog, rain, or thunderstorms can slow down the train’s speed.

2. Technical issues: Any problem with the locomotive, tracks, or signaling systems can cause delays.

3. Unforeseen circumstances: Medical emergencies, accidents, or incidents at the station can cause delays.

4. Maintenance work: Track maintenance, signal testing or other repair works can cause delays.

How to check 22625 train running status?

To stay informed about the Shalimar-Chennai Express’s running status, one can follow the below methods;

1. Indian Railways website: The official website of Indian Railways has a section dedicated to checking train running status. Passengers can enter the train number, date of travel, and destination to check the live status of the train.

2. RailYatri app: RailYatri is a popular app that provides real-time running status, live train updates, and other travel-related information. Passengers can download the app and enter the train number to get updates on the train’s current location, expected arrival and departure time, and other details.

3. SMS service: Indian Railways also offers an SMS service that provides train running status updates. Passengers can send an SMS with the train number to 139, and they will receive a reply with the current train status.

4. Helpline number: Indian Railways also has a helpline number 139 that passengers can call to get information about their train’s running status.

Live status of 22625 Shalimar-Chennai Express

Here’s a live update of the Shalimar-Chennai Express’s running status:

The train is currently running on time and is expected to reach its destination on schedule. However, passengers are advised to check the live status regularly for any updates or changes.

Table: 22625 Shalimar-Chennai Express Timetable

Station Name

Arrival Time

Departure Time

Shalimar (Kolkata)














Chennai Central


Note: The above timetable is subject to change. Passengers are advised to check the latest schedule on the Indian Railways website or app.


Q. What should I do if my train is delayed or cancelled?

A. If your train is delayed or cancelled, you can either wait for the train’s rescheduled time or cancel your ticket and claim a refund. You can cancel your ticket online or through the railway station.

Q. How much refund will I get if my train is cancelled?

A. Passengers are entitled to a full refund of the ticket fare if their train is cancelled.

Q. Can I travel on another train in case my train is cancelled?

A. Yes, passengers can travel on another train in case their train is cancelled, subject to availability of seats and payment of fare difference.

Q. How far in advance can I book my ticket for the Shalimar-Chennai Express?

A. Passengers can book their tickets for the Shalimar-Chennai Express up to 120 days in advance.

Q. What documents do I need to carry while traveling on the Shalimar-Chennai Express?

A. Passengers need to carry a valid ID proof such as Aadhaar card, PAN card, Voter ID card, or passport while traveling on the train.

In conclusion, staying informed about the Shalimar-Chennai Express’s running status is essential for a hassle-free journey. Passengers are advised to check the live updates regularly and keep a track of any changes in the train’s schedule. It is always better to be prepared and plan accordingly to avoid any inconvenience during the travel.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *