11058 Running Status: How to Check Live Train Schedule and Delays

11058 Running Status: How to Check Live Train Schedule and Delays

Travelling by train is one of the most popular means of transportation in India. With over 7,000 railway stations, the country boasts of one of the world’s largest railway networks. As a result, it is important for passengers to stay informed about their train’s schedule and running status, especially in the event of delays or cancellations. In this article, we will discuss the 11058 running status, how to check it and what to do in case of any issues.

What is the 11058 Running Status?

The 11058 train, also known as the Amritsar – Mumbai CSMT (Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus) Express, is a popular long-distance train that runs between Amritsar and Mumbai. It covers a distance of over 1,800 kilometers and has 33 stops along the way. The train operates daily and is one of the most preferred modes of transportation for passengers travelling between these two cities.

How to Check Live Train Schedule and Delays?

To check the live train status and schedule of 11058, there are various methods that passengers can use. These methods include:

1. Indian Railways Official Website:

The Indian Railways official website, www.indianrailways.gov.in, provides live train status and schedule information. Passengers can enter the train number or name in the search box and click on ‘Get Train Status’ to access the information.

2. NTES App:

The NTES (National Train Enquiry System) app is the official mobile app of the Indian Railways. It provides real-time train running status, schedule, and other related information. The app can be downloaded from the Google Play Store or Apple App Store.

3. SMS:

Passengers can also check the live train status by sending an SMS to 139. The message should be in the format ‘TRAIN ’ and sent to 139. Within a few seconds, passengers will receive a reply message with the train’s current running status.

4. Call Centre:

The Indian Railways has a dedicated call centre with the number 139. Passengers can call the number and inquire about the train’s schedule, running status, and any other related information.

By using any of the above methods, passengers can stay informed about their train’s schedule and running status.

Table showing the Amritsar-Mumbai CSMT Express Train Schedule

| Station | Arrival Time | Departure Time |
| Amritsar | 14:50 | –:– |
| Ludhiana | 16:20 | 16:25 |
| Ambala Cantt | 18:05 | 18:20 |
| Delhi | 21:35 | 22:00 |
| Mathura | 01:10 | 01:12 |
| Agra Cantt | 01:45 | 01:50 |
| Gwalior | 03:45 | 03:50 |
| Jhansi | 05:35 | 05:45 |
| Bhopal | 10:40 | 10:50 |
| Itarsi | 12:50 | 13:00 |
| Khandwa | 16:10 | 16:15 |
| Bhusaval | 18:00 | 18:10 |
| Nasik Road | 21:25 | 21:30 |
| Kalyan Junction | 01:02 | 01:05 |
| Mumbai CSMT | 02:35 | –:– |

Chart showing the 11058 Running Status

The chart below shows the train’s actual running status and schedule from Amritsar to Mumbai CSMT. The chart is updated every few minutes to provide the latest information.


Q. What should I do if my train is cancelled?

A. In case of a train cancellation, passengers can either book an alternative train, get a refund or travel in the next available train.

Q. What should I do if my train is delayed?

A. Passengers should stay updated about the train’s running status by checking the live train status information. They can also inquire with the railway station staff or the call centre about the estimated arrival time of the train.

Q. How can I get a refund if my train is cancelled?

A. Passengers can apply for a refund online through the Indian Railways website or at the railway station. The refund will be credited back to the original payment method within a few days.

Q. How far in advance can I book my Amritsar-Mumbai CSMT Express train tickets?

A. Passengers can book their train tickets up to 120 days in advance.

In conclusion, checking the 11058 running status is important for passengers travelling between Amritsar and Mumbai CSMT. By staying informed about the train’s schedule and running status, passengers can plan their journey better and be prepared for any delays or cancellations. Passengers can use the methods mentioned above to check the live train status and schedule, and in case of any issues, they can refer to the FAQs section for additional information.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *